Minneapolis folk outlet Dark Dark Dark shares with us "How It Went Down", the second single off their upcoming release "Who Needs Who". The song was written by producer/banjo player Marshall LaCount about his increasingly distant relationship with vocalist Nona Marie Invie. Invie portrays these problems with grace and honesty, acknowledging with her soft, yet strong voice that the band has reached a fork in the road – unsure on whether to dwell on the past or look towards the future. Although the song is about moving forward, the band's success with this track makes it clear that both roads are worth taking. Be sure to grab Who Needs Who October 2 on Supply & Demand Music, and try to catch them on their upcoming tour with Emily Wells – dates below.  

 

DARK DARK DARK TOUR DATES:

Wed. Oct. 3 - Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center w/ Emily Wells, Mountain Man

Sat. Oct. 6 - Chicago, IL @ Schubas w/ Angel Olsen

Mon. Oct. 8 - Hudson, NY @ Helsinki Hudson w/ Emily Wells

Tue. Oct. 9 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott w/ Emily Wells

Wed. Oct. 10 - Pawtucket, RI @ The Met w/ Emily Wells

Thu. Oct. 11 - Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse Music Hall w/ Emily Wells

Fri. Oct. 12 - Brooklyn, NY @ The Knitting Factory w/ Emily Wells

Sat. Oct. 13 - New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge w/ Emily Wells

Sun. Oct. 14 - Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery w/ Emily Wells

Mon. Oct. 15 - Washington, DC @ DC9 w/ Emily Wells

Tue. Oct. 16 - Durham, NC @ The Pinhook w/ Emily Wells

Wed. Oct. 17 - Atlanta, GA @ 529 w/ Emily Wells

Thu. Oct. 18 - New Orleans, LA @ Cafe Istanbul w/ Emily Wells

Fri. Oct. 19 - Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald's w/ Emily Wells

Sat. Oct. 20 - Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain w/ Emily Wells

Sun. Oct. 21 - Denton, TX @ Dan's Silverleaf w/ Emily Wells

Wed. Oct. 24 - Santa Fe, NM @ Santa Fe Sol

Fri. Oct. 26 - Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive w/ Emily Wells

Sat. Oct. 27 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court w/ Emily Wells

Sun. Oct. 28 - Garden City, ID @ Visual Arts Collective w/ Emily Wells

Mon. Oct. 29 - Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile w/ Emily Wells

Tue. Oct. 30 - Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom w/ Emily Wells

Thu. Nov. 1 - Santa Rosa, CA @ Arlene Francis Theatre w/ Emily Wells

Fri. Nov. 2 - Oakland, CA @ The New Parish w/ Emily Wells

Sat. Nov. 3 - San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill w/ Emily Wells

Mon. Nov. 5 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex w/ Emily Wells

Tue. Nov. 6 - San Diego, CA @ Luce Loft w/ Emily Wells