Dryspell, “Can’t Wait”


The second single off of the EP More


Impose Automaton | February 13, 2018

From the Austin, Texas Scene Dryspell was formed by Vocalist/Guitarist Hunter Thompson with bassist Samuel Jacobson, guitarist Chad Dotiocourt, and drummer Hugh Vu in early 2015. Dryspell presents listeners with a unique genre of rock combined with a garage and southern sound. After the band’s first tour in 2015, they started laying down some tracks that had been completed while they were on the road, later the songs were recorded on to an eight-track tape. We will be able to hear the new four-song Ep More, later in March released by Highland Park Records.

With the inviting track “Can’t Wait” we can hear the track come together quite nicely. The theme of the instruments paired with Hunter Thompson’s wise and bold vocals flawlessly make this loveable track. The song just feels and sounds like smooth sailing. Dryspell does a fine job at keeping us focused and interested in their music because of the velvety and patient vibe it sends listeners.

Impose Main