Intuition, Girls Like Me


He’s more of a mid-20s Bukowski than the censor-less belligerence of Tucker Max.


Blake Gillespie | February 4, 2010

Intuition, Girls Like Me [Hellfyre Club]

L.A. rapper Intuition titled his
sophomore record Girls Like Me, affirming
a transformation that kills off the griot in his debut. Stories About Nothing introduced us to a competent rhymewriter
with room to grow. Girls Like Me is a celebration of honing
that potential and using those skills for evil by rapping about
netting scenester floosies in fishnets. It’s a record that could
alienate those simple folk down since the debut, but will create a
swarm of swollen vaginas at his shows and dudes who feel like he’s
speaking their bro language finally

Impose Main

Prince rama
Prince Rama watch Knight Rider
Bombing the Pigeonhole with Clipping
Girogio Moroder
Interviewing Giorgio Moroder
Interviewing Elvis Depressedly
Diarrhea Planet // Photo by Shaina Bracamontez
In Defense Of Bad Band Names
Allison Crutchfield
Allison Crutchfield: Not All Women