Boyfrndz, “Surfs Up”

Post Author:

Austin trio Boyfrndz share “Surf's Up” with us, the second single off their upcoming release All Day Pass. Boyfrndz's sound is made up of heavy, dark guitar hits, with faded, shoegaze like vocals. The guitars in “Surf's Up” constantly make the shift from slow, powerful jams, to fast, almost metal like picking. Although the track is easy to rock out to, it doesn't lack substance or complexity–mellow background vocals, and complex drum patterns make “Surf's Up” a full, honest track.

Download “Surf's Up”, and stream the rest of the album on the group's Bandcamp. Also, catch them live if you live in one of the citys below.

Tour Dates:


14 Austin, TX, Red 7
15 San Antonio, TX, The Ten Eleven
16 El Paso, TX, Low Brow Palace
17 Tempe, AZ, Rogue Bar
18 Phoenix, AZ, Revolver Records
19 Los Angeles, CA, Silverlake Lounge
20 San Diego, CA, Bar Pink
22 Oakland, CA , 1234 Records
23 San Francisco, CA, Milk Bar
26 Portland, OR, Boom Bap
28 Portland, OR, The Know
29 Spokane, WA, Mootsy's
30 Missoula, MT, Zoo City Apparel


1 Boise, ID, The Crux
2 Salt Lake City, UT, The Shred Shed
3 Albuquerque, NM, Winning Coffee
4 Norman, OK, The Deli
5 Ft. Worth, TX, Lola's