Christine and the Queens announce new record PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE

photo: Paul-Kooiker

photo: Paul-Kooiker

Acclaimed French singer Christine and the Queens recently announced their upcoming fourth record, Paranoïa, Angels, True Love, due out June 9th on Because Music. Produced by Christine and the Queens, with co-production by Mike Dean (Lana Del Rey, Beyonce) and with guest appearances from 070 Shake and Madonna, the record, according to Chris, is “the second part of an operatic gesture that also encompassed 2022’s Redcar les adorables étoiles” and “a key towards heart-opening transformation, a prayer towards the self – the one that breathes through all the loves it is made of.” The first single, “To be honest,” is out now, along with the official video:

Chris kicks off a short run of California shows on April 13th at the Regency Ballroom in San Francisco, before playing both weekends of Coachella, with San Diego and Los Angeles shows in between.

Christine and the Queens in Concord, CA in 2019

Check out the track listing for Paranoïa, Angels, True Love, plus clips from Christine and the Queens live at the BBC Radio 6 Music Festival last week…


  1. Overture
  2. Tears can be so soft
  3. Marvin descending
  4. A day in the water
  5. Full Of Life
  6. Angels crying in my bed (feat. Madonna)
  7. Track 10
  8. Overture (feat. Mike Dean)
  9. He’s been shining for ever, your son
  10. Flowery days
  11. I met an angel (feat. Madonna)
  12. True love (feat. 070 Shake)
  13. Let me touch you once (feat. 070 Shake)
  14. Aimer, puis vivre
  15. Shine
  16. We have to be friends
  17. Lick the light out (feat. Madonna)
  18. To be honest
  19. I feel like an angel
  20. Big eye