Stream Grubs’ debut album, It Must Be Grubs

Post Author:

Since the release of two singles last summer, Grubs has promised a full-length album. Their vow is now official with the release of the threesome’s debut record It Must Be Grubs. In addition to nine new tracks, It Must Be Grubs features the aforementioned singles, “Dec 15” and “Gym Shame.” Grubs’ brand of fast-paced sugar-pop features the harmonies of Owen Williams (Joanna Gruesome) and Roxy Brennan (Two White Cranes, Joanna Gruesome, Towel), along with the drumming of Jake May. While the entire record is worth a listen, standout tracks include opener “What Cost,” the vulnerable self-care song “Work in Progress,” and the critically apologetic final song “Good Timez.”

It Must Be Grubs is out now on Reeks of Effort and Tuff Enuff Records.

Stream the record below: