Odonis Odonis, “New Obsession”

Post Author:

Odonis Odonis has announced a followup to their debut album, Hollandaze, entitled Hard Boiled Soft Boiled, and along with the announcement comes its compact first single, “New Obsession.” This new obsession they reference, believe it or not, doesn’t have do with their seeming obsession with naming albums after different ways to prepare eggs. The three-minute track packs in scratchy guitars and distant vocals to the brim, keeping pace throughout the entire track, as their lead singer woefully and angrily laments about his inability to move forward. This track definitely falls under the hard boiled section of the album.

Hard Boiled Soft Boiled is out April 15 via Buzz Records. Check out “New Obsession” and the tracklist below:

Track List:

1. Tension
2. Are We Friends
3. Order In The Court
4. New Obsession
5. Breathing Hard
6. Mr. Smith
7. Release
8. Angus Mountain
9. Office Sluts
10. Highnote
11. Transmission From The Moon
12. Alexa Wait