Owl Paws, “Animal Brain”

Post Author:

“Animal Brain” is the child of 2011-formed Owl Paws, out of San Francisco. Known for playing anywhere from dark caves, to living rooms, and huge venues, the gang includes Derek Ted, Tim Vickers, Lucas Siobal, and Wayne Mills. “Animal Brain” is your-cup-of-tea for atmospheric piano, and desperate, honest lyrical storytelling.

As the track builds itself up, the pace and tension of the guitar becomes the heartbeat of “Animal Brain”. Having what it takes to occupy your morning, “Animal Brain” is drawn from Owl Paws’ forthcoming EP, Smoke Rings & Diamonds, releasing in early 2017.

If you enjoyed this, you may like: Kohli Calhoun’s “Take Me Away”

You can find Owl Paws on Facebook and Twitter.