Burger Records to release Ghoulie Tape, featuring White Fence covering Filth, Ty Segall, and more

Post Author:

All dogs go to heaven, but they don't have to. Burger Records recently put out the first edition of the Wiener Dog Comp, a collection of tracks aimed to benefit Popcorn, the dog of Burger's cassette manufacturer. Popcorn may be all better, but now another wiener dog needs your help! Ghoulie, dog of the artist responsible for Thee Oh Sees' Help artwork, William Keihn, is ailing and with the Wiener Dog Comp II, you have a chance to get the pup some treatment for his broken back. The tape features new material from White Fence, who covers Filth's “Today's Lesson” below, as well as Thee Oh Sees, Ty Segall, CCR Headcleaner and more of the Burger Records family and friends roster. You can see the tracklist below, then pick up a copy at this link. Feel better, dog!

The Wiener Dog Comp II: The Ghoulie Tape Track Listing
01 Burnt Ones – Animal Over You
02 Sic Alps – Blues Festival
03 Apache Dropout – Country Suck
04 White Fence – Today's Lesson (Filth Cover)
05 Creeping Pink and the Heavy Hanging Sun – She Cum Rain Bow
06 Ty Segall – Fuck Surfers
07 Thee Open Sex – DNA
08 Normanoak – I Never Wanna Live Like That
09 Plum Clods – How Loft I Am (Guided By Voices Cover)
10 Thee Oh Sees – On The Verge (Fresh & Onlys Cover)
11 Hoosier Landlord – Go On Get That Wiener Dog On Out Now
12 Heavy Times – Trouble Walker
13 Suz – No Riot
14 CCR Headcleaner – Curl Or Pearl<br />
15 Jemini Cult – New York City Is A Black Hole
16 Chrys Nodal – Once In a While
17 Running – Sands Free
18 Sitar Outreach Ministry – Blood Orange_The Glory That Was
19 Pink & Brown – So Long Special Treat
20 POW! – Rainbow Flags