Casy & Brian's new album & + west coast tour

Post Author:

After gracing us earlier this year with their self-titled, Casy & Brian are emerging from their Oakland bunker with their new album &, mastered and mixed by the esteemed Andrew Oswald (known for his work with Cults, Religious Girls, Our Brother The Native, and so forth) at the East Bay's revolutionary New, Improved Recording.

On &, things begin with the electro thesis “Never Give In”, the latest testament from C&B. The slow grind gives way to the new wave dance party of “Diary” featuring the sharpest presentation of well treated effects, as the two shed their DIY skin. & includes Shel Silverstein musings on “Side Walk Ends” and the electronic-ballroom-apocalypses of “After World”, proving C&B know how to have fun. The record closes on a “go all the way” note in the no-wave bop of “Don't Try”.

Listen to the duo's homage to earth, “all that was and all that ever will be” on “Pale Blue Dot” from the forthcoming album, &.

& comes out October 16.

Catch Casy & Brian on their upcoming West Coast Tour in support of & with additional drums, keyboards and vocals courtesy of Kati S.

16 Oakland, Radio Bar, & release listening party
18 Oakland, Abco, & album release show with Religious Girls, Teenage Sweater, Meat Market
19 Palm Springs, Ace Hotel, with Urxed (member of High Places)
20 TBA
21 San Diego, Bar Eleven with Realization Orchestra
22 LA, Pehr Space with Truck Bitch, Curse, Murphy Maxwell
24 Sacramento,Bows and Arrows with Jang, Teenage Sweater, Portraits
25 TBA
26 Seattle, Black Lodge with MTNS, No Babies, White Coward
27 Portland, Multiplex with Virgin Blood, No Babies
28 San Francisco, Thee Parkside with Future Twin, Deep Teens (go here for tickets)