Disappears announce fourth album; stream “Power” here

Post Author:

Chicago’s Disappears announced today via their blog that they’ll be releasing their fourth ablum, Era, on August 26 through label family Kranky. With the announcement, the group delivered a new track, entitled “Power” that sets a gloomy, spare precedent for the krautrock enthusiasts. This is the group’s fourth LP, and their first full-length with their new drumer, Noah Leger. Disappears will embark on a tour with San Francisco’s Weekend to support the release, which you can preorder here.

Catch the group on tour at the dates below.

06 Milwaukee, WI – The Cactus Club *
07 Minneapolis, MN – 7th St. Entry *
09 Denver, CO – Hi Dive *
14 San Diego, CA – The Void (San Diego Music Thing)
18 Austin, TX – Red 7 *
19 Lawrence, KS – Replay Lounge *
20 Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle *
18 Columbus, OH – Double Happiness
19 Baltimore, MD – The Ottobar (Unregistered Nurse Fest) *
20 Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s *
23 Boston, MA – Church *
24 Montreal, QC – Il Motore *
25 Toronto, ON – The Garrison *

* with Weekend