Jay Reatard's first album Teenage Hate gets a reissue

Post Author:

Memphis garage-punker Jay Reatard's original label, Goner Records, has announced that his first full length LP Teenage Hate – released in 1998 – is set for a deluxe reissue on May 31. This double release will also include Fuck Elvis Here's the Reatards, a bonus record of early material previously only released on cassette, as well as covers of The Beatles, Fear, and Buddy Holly, among others. It's sure to provide a fascinating glimpse into Reatard's raw talent and invention preceding his rise to success and his recent tragic and untimely passing.

You can pre-order it directly from Goner Records, or just check out the track list below:

Teenage Hate/Fuck Elvis Here’s The Reatards Deluxe Reissue Track List:
01. I'm So Gone

02. Stacye

03. I Love Living

04. When I Get Mad

05. C'Mon Over

06. Out of My Head, Into My Bed
07. You Fucked Up My Dreams

08. It Ain't Me

09. Down In Flames

10. I Gotta Rock n Roll

11. Memphis Blues

12. Quite All Right

13. Fashion Victim

14. Old News Baby

15. Not Good Enough For You

16. Ollie V.

17. Not Your Man
18. I Can Live Without You
19. Black September
20. Chuck Taylors All Stars Blues

21. I Lie To

22. Memphis Blues

23. On The Go

24. Give It To Me

25. Carot Belly Bunny Blues 

26. You Build Me Up Just To Bust Me Back Down

27. Your The One

28. When I Get Mad

29. Get The Fuck Outta My Home
30. You Build Me Up Just To Bust Me Back Down

31. You Ain't No Fun No Mo

32. I Lie To

33. Give It To Me

34. C'Mon Over
35. Not Your Man

36. Your Old News Baby

37. Crazy Man
38. Action Woman

39. I'm Down