Made of Oak announces tour, shares “Between the Bars” mix

Post Author:

In celebration of his solo electronic project, Made of Oak, hitting the road in 2016, Nick Sanborn (also of Sylvan Esso), has shared with us an exclusive mix he’s made for transitory moments. Nick says, “I love walking by myself in New York with headphones on. When I was there on this last solo tour I noticed that every time I went somewhere it took almost exactly the same amount of time: about 35 minutes by cab, subway, walking, Manhattan, Brooklyn, It didn’t matter, and I realized it’s the same here in the triangle when going between our three cities. I went into this mix hoping to make the perfect tape for someone’s transit between the bars, something for your headphones (or car stereo) to keep your evening at a simmer while you’re en route, be it in NC or NYC.”

The track listing for Nick’s “Between the Bars” mix is:
1. He Can Jog, “roadhouse_range2”
2. M83, “Run Into Flowers (Fuck Remix by Jackson)”
3. Neneh Cherry, “Out of the Black (f. Robyn)”
4. Well$, “608 AM In Cleveland”
5. Percussions, “Bird Songs”
6. Mr Twin Sister, “Out of the Dark”
7. Caribou, “Mars”
8. Luke Abbott, “Trans Forest Alignment”

Listen here:

Made of Oak’s debut EP, Penumbra, is available now from Partisan Records.

Made of Oak 2016 tour dates:

06 Bloomington, IN at The Bishop
07 Chicago, IL at Schuba’s Tavern
08 Milwaukee, WI at Cactus Club
09 Madison, WI at High Saloon
10 Minneapolis, MN at 7th Street Entry
12 Columbia, MO at Rose Music Hall
13 Louisville, KY at Zanzabar
14 Nashville, TN at The Stone Fox
15 Asheville, NC at The Mothlight

21 Durham, NC at Moogfest