Primavera Sound 2015 announces line-up

Post Author:

Primavera Sound announced its lineup last Thursday morning for its fifteenth year. The 2015 event in Barcelona will be held for three days beginning on May 27th, and the big names on the bill include Sleater-Kinney, The Strokes, Ride, Belle & Sebastian, Run the Jewels, and Patti Smith doing her 1975 debut album Horses in its entirety. The line-up also includes Babes in Toyland, Ex Hex, the Julie Ruin, Ariel Pink, Fucked Up, Thee Oh Sees, American Football, Arthur Russell instrumentals, Dan Deacon, DIIV, Foxygen, Iceage, Interpol, James Blake, Kevin Morby, Mac DeMarco, My Brightest Diamond, The Replacements, Ratking, Shellac, The Soft Moon, Sun Kil Moon, Swans, the Thurston Moore Band, Twerps, tUnE-yArDs, Tyler the Creator, and many more. A video announcement for the festival is below. Tickets are currently priced at 175 euros, or 202 USD. After February 4th , ticket prices will be raised to 185 euros and from May 5th to the start of the festival, Primavera tickets are 195 euros (granted that it doesn’t sell out at that point). More information can be found on Primavera’s official website.