Silent Barn gets a 43-track compilation

Post Author:
<i>The Noise From Ridgewood - A Benefit Compilation For The Silent Barn</i>

The much loved DIY music and arts Ridgewood institution Silent Barn continues to rebound strongly from being shut down by authorities and later getting robbed and vandalized in July. Along with meeting their $40k Kickstarter goal, friends continue to throw their efforts into the ring while the former inhabitants begin their search for a new location. Latest out is The Noise From Ridgewood, a 43-track compilation put together by Obsolete Units.

The release includes original and exclusive tracks by Aaron Dilloway, Telecult Powers, Andy Ortmann (Panicsville), Ben Miller, Phil Julian (cheapmachines), Millions, MV Carbon, Tom Smith (To Live And Shave In L.A.), Bunnybrains, C. Spencer Yeh, Excepter, The Tenses (members of Smegma), Pregnant Spore, Chapels, Cellular Chaos, Mike Shiflet, Derek Rogers, Long Distance Poison, Id M Theft Able, WZT Hearts, Fossils, and many more. While the release will see a physical CD-R, the digital download is already out and is available here. (You can also pre-order the CD-R version there as well.):

All proceeds go directly to the effort to relocate Silent Barn.