Going back to basics

Post Author:

This week on the Audio Imposition, Eric brings it back to basics with a lot of recent hip hop, punk and pop music he’s been into recently. We have the new stuff from Hellfyre club, a whole rack of Chicago Hip Hop, a short track from Sean Price’s last EP (RIP!), some reggae jams, final goodbyes from friends Shady Hawkins, a 1996 club track that was lost in the wake of its more famous remixes, some straight up poptimism and South African synth soul. Dig in and tell your friends!

milo / Open Mike Eagle / Nick Diamonds / Nalepa, “Another One of Mine”
Death By Icon, “Say Some (feat. Pia Easley)”
Gangrene, “The Man With The Horn”
Goodbye Tomorrow, “Pray 2 God”
Sean Price, “Ni**erific”
Busy Signal, “Text Message (Raw) [Explicit]”
Robocobra Quartet, “Mizaru”
PWR BTTM, “Dairy Queen”
Shady Hawkins, “State Of Emergency”
Black Bug, “Frozen Energy”
CJ Bolland, “Sugar Is Sweeter (Original Mix)”
Miss Eaves, “TNT”
ELO, “Stare”
High Tides, “Coastal Cruise ’86”
Telepathe, “Fuck You Up”
Wave Racer, “Flash Drive (feat. B▲BY)”
Carly Rae Jepsen, “Black Heart”