Flora Cash, Nothing Lasts Forever (And It's Fine)

Post Author: Elizabeth Schneider

As I write this, it is a cold, rainy Saturday afternoon and I’m listening to Flora Cash’s new album Nothing Lasts Forever (And It’s Fine).  It is a perfect soundtrack for the day and it really is fine!
Shpresa Lleshaj and Cole Randall are the Stockholm based duo that make up Flora Cash.  Their debut full length album Nothing Lasts Forever (And It’s Fine)is being released this week and is full of unexpected music.  Each song is deeply layered musically and lyrically.  Each track also flows effortlessly from one to the next.
“California” sets the table first with Shpresa Lleshaj’s clear, ethereal voice.  It weaves throughout the verses and implores in the chorus (“Don’t leave me, darling don’t you leave me”).  Another particular favorite is “Sadness Is Taking Over” – a tune with surprising energy and enthusiasm.  Each subsequent song follows the thread that things aren’t permanent, but that is how things are supposed to be.
Nothing Lasts Forever (And It’s Fine) is 10 songs long, but is a tight 36 minutes.  You will definitely want to listen to it in it’s entirely.  And you will definitely appreciate it.
Track List:

  1. California
  2. You’re Somebody Else
  3. We Will Never Be This Young
  4. Nothing Lasts Forever (And It’s Fine)
  5. Sadness Is Taking Over
  6. Roses On Your Dress
  7. Memories Of Us
  8. When Pleasure Fails
  9. Slip Of The Tongue
  10. Mother To Child

Nothing Lasts Forever (And It’s Fine) is available now.