Week in Pop: Feed, The Telescopes, WEEED

Post Author: Sjimon Gompers

Pushing for a more peaceful, respectful & prosperous world—Impose’s Week in Pop presents a handful of movers/shakers of interest & some of the headlines we’re following. Big breaking news as we learned Burnt Palms’ split-up, as they dropped the farewell album 02/18/17 via We Were Never Being Boring Collective (WWNBB); Kevin Shields shared further insights on the upcoming My Bloody Valentine album slated for release in 2018; Television Personalities’ lost album Beautiful Despair will be available January 26 through Fire & you can hear “If You Fly Too High”; Yaeji dropped the Enayet Kabir co-directed video for “Raingurl”; U2 x Kendrick Lamar dropped “American Soul”; Fits released All Belief is Paradise via Father/Daughter Records; Kehlani dropped “Already Won”; DRAM dropped “Crumbs” ft. Playboi Carti; Toro Y Moi dropped the Mancy Gant, Tyler McPherron, Azha Luckman & Jamie Whalen video for “No Show”; Abra dropped “Bacardi”; Def Jam signed Toronto’s PVRX & dropped “Make It”; HEALTH x NOLIFE dropped “Hard to Be a God”; Two Feet signed to Republic Records & dropped “I Feel Like I’m Drowning”; Giraffage dropped the Jon Ryan & Ride or Cry video for “Maybes” ft. Japanese Breakfast; NxWorries (Anderson .Paak & Knxwledge) dropped the “Suede (Uptwnmixx)” remix featured of the Yes Lawd! remixes release available now; Young Jesus signed to Saddle Creek with news that their self-titled will be available February 23 & dropped the Jordan Epstein & John Rossiter video for “Feeling”; G-Perico dropped “Late Night”; Lil Uzi Vert dropped new tracks off the deluxe edition of Luv Is Rage 2; GFOTY dropped the Ambar Navarro video for “Lemsip” starring Katelyn Rosaasen; RYAN Playground dropped “Almost Died”; The Diplomats returned & dropped “Once Upon a Time”; Torey Lanez dropped “I Sip”; G-Eazy dropped the title track “The Beautiful & Damned”; The Range Remixes EP is available via Domino & dropped the Jim-E Stack “With You” (Yaeji Remix); Talib Kweli dropped “Traveling Light” ft. Anderson .Paak & produced by Kaytranada; Tangerine dropped “Fever Dream”; Statik Selektah dropped the Nyjee Evans video for “No. 8” ft. Conway, Westside Gunn & Termanology; MED, Blu & Madlib dropped the collaborative album The Turn Up; Necklace, aka Copenhagen’s Niklas Grool, dropped “Between (Me & You)” via Honeymoon; Los Angeles Police Department dropped the live video for “Drugs” from Dominic Charles Ferris off the ANTI self-titled; Alex Cameron dropped the Britt McCamey & Roy Molloy video for “Politics of Love” via Forced Witness with word of supporting The Killers & 2018 tour; Seattle’s Sol dropped “If You Don’t Call”; Steve Angello dropped Act III – Paradiso with “Dopamine” ft. Barns Courtney & “Break Me Down”; Boy Epic dropped the video for “Wolf”; Sam Fischer dropped the Alex Currie video for “Same Friends”; Courtney Marie Andrews covered “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”; King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard dropped another new album with Polygondwanaland; BRÅVES dropped the Sean M. Flynn video for “Joan of Arc”; Moon Taxi dropped the video for “Two High”; Washed Out dropped the Mndsgn remix of “Floating By”; Hussey, solo handle of All Get Out’s nathan Hussey signed to Equal Vision Records & dropped “All Things” off his upcoming album Hitchens; NSTASIA released the New Religion EP & dropped “Chains”; Fischerspooner dropped “Butterscotch Goddam” ft. Johnny Magee; DEDE dropped Panoply; Eleventyseven returned with the new album Rad Science & dropped “Holding Out”; Rae Sremmurd dropped the video for “Perplexing Pegasus”; St. Vincent dropped the Philippa Price video for “Pills”; SLANDER remixed Post Malone’s “I Fall Apart”; NVDES dropped “D.Y.T (Do Your Thing)” feat. REMMI; Jaden Smith dropped Syre; Paramore dropped the Zac Farro video for “Fake Happy”; Björk dropped “Blissing Me” & also dropped the Tim Walker & Emma Dalzell visuals; Tame Impala dropped the Currents B-Sides & Remixes EP; Marilyn Manson dropped the Bill Yukick video for “KILL4ME” starring Johnny Depp, Jocelyn Binder & Bailee Cowperthwaite; Goodbye June dropped the Tyler Dunning Evans video for “Good Side”; Stacked Like Pancakes dropped the humorous & political “45” video; Joel Gion (of Brian Jonestown Massacre, The Dilettantes, etc) released solo self-titled today via Beyond Beyond is Beyond; Nils Frahm
announced the new album All Melody available January 26 from Erased Tapes; Bring Me the Horizon’s 2004-2013 years compilation available November 24 via Epitaph; the National covered Cat Power’s “Maybe Not”; The Mountain Goats covered Sisters of Mercy’s “Lucretia”; Noel Gallagher dropped “It’s a Beautiful World” ft. Charlotte Marionneau; Stone Temple Pilots dropped “Meadow” ft. new singer Jeff Gutt; Father John Misty teased details of upcoming album; Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien revealed that he’s working with Flood & Catherine Marks on a debut solo album; Kim Deal announced that a new Breeders album will be available in 2018; Screaming Females dropped the Claudia Meza lyric video for “Deeply” with spring tour dates; Saintseneca dropped “Moon Barks at the Dog” & touring with Pinegrove; Yo La Tengo announced 2018 tour with hints of new material; Tyler, the Creator announced tour with Vince Staples; Joywave announced 2018 tour dates; LCD announced more shows; Fever Ray announced tour; Jeff Lynne’s ELO announced 2018 tour dates; Taylor Swift announced tour dates; Kate Ellwanger of DOT (SZA, Teri Genderbender) & Team Supreme launched the program Sonic identity for artists & producers to further their education; SF Sketchfest 2018 lineup buzz; Barcelona electronic fest Sónar to send a transmission to outer-space via “Sónar Calling GJ273b”; The xx’s holiday sweater designed by Cheryl Madley, Romy Madley Croft’s aunt; Liz Phair announced the new memoir Horror Stories; Jai Paul & brother A.K. Paul are creating the Paul Institute & dropped the two songs “Mystery” by Fabiana Palladino & “Evil” from Ruthven; Meek Mill is appealing his prison sentence & JAY-Z penned an op-ed on the “Absurdity of the Criminal Justice System”; Linkin Park announced One More Light Live album that captures some of Chester Bennington’s last performances available December 15; Kevin Lyman announced that 2018 will be the last Warped Tour; FYF Fest’s Sean Carlson accused of sexual misconduct after parting ways with Goldenvoice; two people were shot at a Cousin Stizz show in Atlanta; we lost AC/DC’s “Malcolm Young”; and we remember Lil Peep.
As we move forward, it is now our pleasure & privilege to present the following interviews, exclusives, insights & more from FEED, The Telescopes, WEEED, Dustin Carlson, Major Murphy, Shiffley, featuring guest selections by Rexx Life Raj & more—in no particular order.

Week in Pop Quick Links (Table of Contents):

2. The Telescopes
4. Dustin Carlson
5. Major Murphy
6. Shiffley
7. Week in Pop media roundup
8. Rexx Life Raj’s Week in Pop guest selections