New Brian Eno, “Glitch”

Post Author:
Brian Eno, "Glitch"

Brian Eno could hit poo with a stick and we'd be tempted to throw a 10.0 its way. This track is nine gazillion times better than his recent collaboration with David Byrne. Simmering wood block beat and some truly fun break beats, and that cutely goofy accent from Grazyna Goworek (words by Rick Holland).

Brian Eno – glitch (taken from Drums Between The Bells) by Warp Records

Excited. I mean. Brian. Eno. Off a full-on album, called Drums Between The Bells and out July 5 on Warp. It'll feature a pile of guest vocalists and, in addition to its release as a hardback double CD/44-page booklet (below), it will also be available as a double 12-inch.

brian eno drums between the bells merch

Drums Between the Bells track list
01 bless this space
02 glitch
03 dreambirds
04 pour it out
05 seedpods
06 the real
07 the airman
08 fierce aisles of light
09 as if your eyes were partly closed as if you honed the swirl within them and offered me … the world
10 a title
11 sounds alien
12 dow
13 multimedia
14 cloud 4


15 breath of crows