100% Silk turns five, releases compilation

Post Author:

LA-based electronic label 100% Silk is celebrating their fifth anniversary by releasing Sunset Silk, their first-ever compilation, featuring tracks by Bobby Draino, Jupiter Jaz, Sapphire Slows, and C.L.A.W.S.. Over the past five years, the Not Not Fun offshoot has released more than 60 cassettes and 12-inch records of “diamond-life dance, bliss-disco, and basement luxury grooves” by artists such as Ital, Maria Minerva, Mi Ami, and Octo Octa.

The cassette will be out June 16 digitally and on cassette. Stream the C.L.A.W.S. track below:

Sunset Silk track list:
01. Sapphire Slows, “True Breath (Afterhours Remix)”
02. CB Radio, “Pacific Ocean Blues”
03. Prison Garde, “Tuesday Blue”
04. Roche, “Silver Satchels”
05. C.L.A.W.S., “Disko Disko”
06. Cruise Family, “Pro Life”
07. Bobby Draino, “Donaggio Strings”
08. Jupiter Jax, “Road Rage”
09. Sapphire Slows, “Spin Lights Over You (Strategy’s Deep Portland Remix)”
10. James Booth, “Flora”
11. Bobby Browser, “House Catz”