Mexican Summer releasing Best Coast's debut full-length

Post Author:
Bobb Bruno and Bethany Cosentino are Best Coast

Best Coast, the songwriting project of Bethany Cosentino with production and instrumental support from Bobb Bruno, will release a collection of previously unreleased tracks for their debut LP, Crazy For You, out July 27 on Mexican Summer.

Mexican Summer, the label mostly known for exclusively releasing albums in vinyl and digital form, will release the album in CD form.

While her press release promises an “aggressive” touring schedule, her
currently announced tour dates are three seasonal festivals including
appearances at Pitchfork Music Festival (June 18), South Street Seaport
(July 23) and Hopscotch Festival in Raleigh (September 9-11).

And 12 tracks in twenty-nine minutes means that the pair stick to the program over a track list thats titling epitomizes the “genre-defining” west coast doo-wop thematics Best Coast's known for.

Best Coast's Crazy For You track listing
01 Boyfriend
02 Crazy for You
03 The End
04 Goodbye
05 Summer Mood
06 Our Deal
07 I Want To
08 When The Sun Don't Shine
09 Bratty B
10 Honey
11 Happy
12 Each and Everyday
Bonus Track: “When I'm With You”