Skeletons announce expansive People

Post Author:
skeletons band

The always interesting Skeletons prepped their eighth album today by releasing a single. “Grandma” is a rich, mood-shifting 7-minute ride through a world of influences. Never really taking shape or form, the dynamic group slip in-and-out of ominous, off-beat grooves and heavy-grinding riffs. stripping Secret Chiefs 3 of their theatrics while channeling Dirty Projectors' avant-garde ethics.

People, which is Skeletons' first album on Sockets Records, will be released on all formats April 26.

Skeletons, “Grandma”

People track list

01 L'il Rich
02 Grandma
03 More Than the One Thing
04 Walmart and the Ghost of Jimmy Damour
05 No
06 Tania Head
07 Barack Obama Blues
08 People