The Babies, “Trouble”

Post Author:

New Images, the Brooklyn based record label started by Matt Mondanile of Real Estate and Ducktails, is less than a year old and just posted a new track from The Babies. The Babies is composed of Cassie Ramone, frontwoman of Vivian Girls; Woods bassist Kevin Morby; and Justin Sullivan, drummer for Bossy. All busy musicians, their new track 'Trouble” could have been recorded in a bedroom anytime, anywhere over these lazy holiday days and serves as a great song to listen to while enjoying some more of that same downtime.

New Images released this 12-inch, titled Cry Along With the Babies, but it doesn't look like it's quite available yet in their online store.

The Babies – Trouble by New Images