Week in Pop: Greg Jamie, Lueda Alia, WAE

Post Author: Sjimon Gompers

Bringing you all of tomorrow’s headlines, Impose’s Week in Pop continues to shine a light on the aesthetics & aesthetes of today & tomorrow. Offering some of the latest breaking media exclusives, we present some of the big news you may have missed with word that The Breeders announced the new album All Nerve available March 2 via 4AD & dropped the title track; Frankie Cosmos’ Sub Pop debut Vessel will be available March 30 & they dropped the animated loop for “Jesse”; Sidi Touré’s announced the new album Toubalbero available March 23 via Thrill Jockey & dropped “Heyyeya”; Baltimore’s Ed Schrader’s Music Beat announced the Dan Deacon-produced album Riddles available March 2 via Carpark Records & dropped the Standard Joy Productions video for “Dunce”; Johnny Jewel announced the new album Digital Rain available January 26 via Italian Do It Better & dropped a video for the title track; Justin Pearson talked to Jesse Keeler; Michael Stasis dropped the album RIP IV; Destroyer dropped the Maxwell McCabe-Lokos video for “Stay Lost” off the album ken; Andrew W.K. dropped “Music Is Worth Living For” off the upcoming album You’re Not Alone available March 2; Karen O dropped “Yo! My Saint” ft. Michael Kiwanuka for KENZO’s Ana Lily Amirpour visual starring Alex Zhang Hungtai of Dirty Beaches; Kali Uchis dropped “After The Storm” ft. Tyler, The Creator, Bootsy Collins, produced by BADBADNOTGOOD with news of debut album available in spring & tour; Prism Tats announced the new album Mamba available March 2 via ANTI- & dropped the video for “Daggers”; Jesse Marchant announced the new album Illusion of Love available January 26 through No Other & dropped “Heart of Mine”; off the Quality Control: Control The Streets Vol 1 compilation, check out the Quavo & Nicki Minaj video for “For Keeps”; Atlanta’s Lil Baby dropped “All of a Sudden” ft. Moneybagg Yo; Alice Glass dropped the Lindsey Mann video for “Forgiveness”; Uncle Murda coming in hot with the Mad Skillz diss track “Why You Mad?”; Young Thug’s song covers; Tune-Yards dropped the Mimi Cave video for “Heart Attack” ft. choreography from Megan Lawson; Gaz Coombes announced the new album World’s Strongest Man available May 4 from Hot Fruit / Caroline International & dropped “Deep Pockets”; Nap Eyes announced the new album I’m Bad Now available March 9 via Paradise of Bachelors/You’ve Changed/Jagjaguwar & dropped the Nathan David Smith & Danika Vandersteen lyric video for “Every Time the Feeling”; Jack White dropped “Connected by Love” & “Respect Commander” & announced the new solo album Boarding House Reach; new Sleater-Kinney album is allegedly happening; Sky Ferreira alluded to new music on the way; Sigur Rós dropped “Match” & “End“; Cocteau Twins’ own Simon Raymonde, oka Lost Horizons dropped the Bowie tribute “On The Day You Died”; Miles Francis dropped “Take It” off the debut EP Swimmers available February 2; SHOPPING dropped the Jack Barraclough & Andrew Milk video for “Wild Child” from the album The Official Body available January 19 via FatCat Records with news of a UK tour; Hussey, All Get Out’s Nathan Hussey, dropped the album Hitchens; Disclosure are apparently working on new music; Action Bronson covered Mary J. Blige’s “I’m Going Down”; The Radio Dept. dropped “Your True Name”; Rich Aucoin dropped the Dave Hung video for “Release”; Gabriel Garzón-Montano dropped the remix of “The Game” ft. Junglepussy; Taylor Swift dropped the video for “End Game” ft. Future & Ed Sheeran; Cody Simpson & the Tide dropped a live rendering of “Tell Me Why”; Joan Baez announced the new album Whistle Down The Wind available March 2, produced by Joe Henry & dropped the title track; The Men announced the new album Drift available March through Sacred Bones & dropped “Maybe I’m Crazy”; Belle and Sebastian dropped “The Same Star” featured off their upcoming How to Solve Our Human Problems EP available January 19; Mouse on Mars announced the new album Dimensional People available April 13 via Thrill Jockey; Superchunk dropped “Erasure” ft. Katie Crutchfield of Waxahatchee & Stephin Merritt of Magnetic Fields off the album What a Time To Be Alive available February 16 from Merge; David Byrne announced the new album American Utopia available March 9 from Todomundo/Nonesuch & dropped “Everybody’s Coming To My House” & presented the “Reasons to Be Cheerful” event; Eminem dropped a remix of “Chloroseptic” ft. 2 Chainz; Albert Hammond Jr. announced the new album Francis Trouble available March 9 via Red Bull Records; Car Seat Headrest announced the new album Twin Fantasy available February 16 via Matador & dropped the video for “Nervous Young Inhumans”; Nada Surf announced the covers album Standing at the Gates available February 2 & covered Ron Gallo’s “Happy Kid”; YACHT d
the Kailee McGee video for “Shame” as the band begins their tour today; A$AP Mob announced Yams Day 2018 taking place January 18 at the New York Expo Center; WHY? dropped the Baths remix of “Easy” ahead of upcoming tour & Moh Lhean Expanded boxset release via Joyful Noise; Power Trip & Sheer Mag announced a tour; Jay Som announced tour dates with Japanese Breakfast & Hand Habits; Palehound announced co-headlining tour with Weaves beginning February 2; Jawbreaker announced tour dates; Panda Bear announced a tour; Little Dragon announced a tour; King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard announced a tour; Arctic Monkeys announced tour dates; Thundercat, The Doobie Brothers & Michael McDonald referenced in “Jeopardy!”; Grammy buzz; Bonnaroo lineup buzz; Okeechobee Music & Arts Festival lineup buzz; Sex Pistols unreleased 7″ sold for $14,690USD; celebrating what would have been David Bowie’s 71st birthday, Parlophone dropped the 1982 demo for “Let’s Dance” ft. words from Nile Rodgers; Killer Mike & T.I. are part of ATL Mayor Keisha Bottoms’ transition team; Lana Del Rey expounded upon the Radiohead lawsuit; Lena Dunham & Jack Antonoff called it quits; Kevin Gates is now free; N.W.A.’s “Fuck the Police” has apparently been broadcast over Dunedin, New Zealand police scanners; Moby’s insider information; Eric Clapton claims to be going deaf; and we celebrate the life of Motörhead’s “Fast” Eddie Clarke.
Moving forward, it is now our pleasure & privilege to present the following interviews, exclusives & insights from Greg Jamie, Lueda Alia, WAE, Ricky Hell & The Voidboys, featuring guest selections by Vacationer & more—in no particular order.

Week in Pop Quick Links (Table of Contents):

1. Greg Jamie
2. Lueda Alia
3. WAE
4. Ricky Hell & The Voidboys
5. Week in Pop media roundup
6. Vacationer’s Week in Pop guest selections