Geronimo!, “Mr. President”

Post Author:

Exploding In Sound is in the middle a tremendous streak of unconventional and endearing album releases and it seems like that streak is going to continue. Geronimo! gives us the first taste of their EIS released album, Cheap Trick, with their first single “Mr. President.” The rapid tempo and technicality of the filtered and layered guitar licks pave the way for the spastic vocals that feature a snippet of the Star-Spangled Banner, oddly reworked to fit the psychedelic punk sound of Geronimo! The song comes in at under two minutes, mixing in as much as they can in that time creating a sound unparalleled, fitting themselves nicely into the roster of Exploding In Sound.

Cheap Trick is out May 13 via Exploding In Sound and can be preordered here. Listed below are Geronimo!'s upcoming tour dates.

Tour Dates:
16 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle w/ Speedy Ortiz

01 – Chicago, IL @ Emporium
02 – Beloit, WI @ C Haus w/ A Severe Joy
03 – Rockford, IL @ Rockford Art Deli w/ A Severe Joy & Bloom
04 – Ann Arbor, MI @ Grumpton Manor w/ A Severe Joy, Orphanage, Bobby McManus, & more
05 – Grand Rapids, MI @ House of Pancakes w/ Goddammit
06 – Kalamazoo, MI
07 – Pittsburgh, PA
08 – Rochester, NY @ Bug Jar w/ Cottage Jefferson
09 – Brooklyn, NY @ Shea Stadium w/ Purling Hiss, Vulture Shit, Lost Boy ? & more
10 – Brooklyn, NY @ Death By Audio w/ Ovlov, LVL UP & Dead Wives
11 – Boston, MA @ O'Brien's w/ Kal Marks
12 – Portland, ME @ Bunker Brewing w/ A Severe Joy
13 – Lowell, MA @ Wilder Zangcraft w/ Kal Marks
15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Dog Morgue w/ Snoozer, Ovlov, LVL UP, LMI
16 – Baltimore, MD
17 – Columbus, OH @ Tree Bar w/ Speed Governor