Jeff Cubbison

Jeff Cubbison's Posts

Camp Flog Gnaw highlights

This past weekend’s Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival at Dodger Stadium was a giant celebration of Tyler, The Creator’s cultural and musical brand, and featured performances from Mike G, Slowthai, Thundercat, Earl Sweatshirt, and many more.

Inspired & the Sleep announce new album, share lead single “Big Wide World”

Los Angeles indie duo’s self-titled LP drops March 6, 2020

Mike G – “This One” video

Odd Future member continues his 2019 roll with sleek new video

Kero Kero Bonito & Negative Gemini at Belly Up Tavern

London electro noise-pop titans Kero Kero Bonito and Los Angeles vaporwave star Negative Gemini blew away the crowd at Belly Up in Solana Beach last week.

Watch Turnover’s new video + stream new album ‘Altogether’

Indie-rock vets continue to evolve on expansive new record

Day N Vegas Preview

Las Vegas hip-hop festival boasts a killer lineup

Wonderfront Festival reveals schedule & map

San Diego fest will feature 12 stages spread across several picturesque downtown spots

Neon Vectors – “Hopefully”

Rising dance producer enthralls with another groovy, hypnotic banger

Basement Revolver – ‘Wax and Digital’ EP

Canadian dream-shoegazers level up on stunning new EP

Listen to Gutter Sparrow’s new LP ‘The Waker Dreams’

New York artist shares latest document of pastoral indie-folk

Listen to Slow Hollows’ excellent new album ‘Actors’

Los Angeles indie purveyors level up on expansive new LP

Wild Wild Wets – “Hocus Pocus”

San Diego psych rockers usher in Halloween season with spooky new track and video

Weatherbox – “A Band Astride Clouds”

Recently-reunited San Diego indie-rock band shares classic new tune

Mother Mariposa – “Pilot Light”

Oregon group unveils epic, dreamy psychedelic odyssey

Maybird – “Montreal”

Psych band share whimsical new video for recent album highlight

IDLES at Observatory North Park

Bristol punk band IDLES returned to San Diego with a raucous show at Observatory North Park. The politically-minded five-piece proved once again that they are one of the best and most vital bands of our generation.

5 Things That Inspired The Shrouded Strangers’ LP ‘Night Prancing’

Big Sur duo breaks down the influences that went into their latest album

Blanck Mass at Zebulon

English industrial-electronic producer Blanck Mass unleashed towering noise, explosive melodies, and ominous visuals to a spellbound crowd at Zebulon in Los Angeles. It was a powerful, ear-shattering performance.

Fime – ‘Sprawl’ EP

L.A. shoegaze trio talks expansive new record, working with Jay Som


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Updates sent straight to your inbox, YOU DONT HAVE TO LIFT A FINGER


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Thousands of your peers have already signed up.

So what are you waiting for?